Digital video tools (week 4)

Hello everyone! This week we are exploring using digital video tools to post questions to students online.

  1. We have used Recordr.tv to record ourselves talking about why we became teachers and what we enjoy about our profession. My response is here: http://recordr.tv/vivianam/1
  2. We also used Intervue.me to record ourselves answering our teacher’s question on how we celebrate christmas.  My response is here: http://intervue.me/r/4333
  3. I also created my own question on: What obstacles (other English teachers) encounter when teaching the language in other countries. Here is this video task:  http://intervue.me/q/1836

We were given a link to an explanation on how to do this on “Nick’s blog” on “Creating video questionnaires”

We also created an online video lesson on our families. Educreations was the winner for me as it allows the user to upload pictures, record voice and draw when screencasting. Click on my family’s image for the video:

The other advantage of this tool is that it has got an Ipad app! I like that!

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

